Understanding Chrome's Password Notification After Authentication into a Web Application | Secure Cloud Backup Software | Nordic Backup

If you’ve recently upgraded your Chrome browser, you might notice a popup that displays after you log into a website. The popup indicates that your password could be exposed on the internet and that you should change it. This notification is Google’s attempt to help people avoid account takeover from successful phishing attacks. Before you think that Google has hacked your password, here is why it happens and what you can do to protect your private data.

Continue Reading on Our Partner Blog

Share This

nb@nordic-backup.ru